#DiversityInLingerie

IMG_0324

I’d like to see more large cup lingerie suitable for young teens, more options in large cup in general and larger cups available. I’d also like to see bras and basques in smaller band sizes both in small and in large cups. I’d like to see more lingerie options for plus size women too. I’d like to see more grown-up sexy lingerie for small-busted women, with more unpadded options. I’d like to see more shades of “nude” lingerie. I’d like to see more lingerie for women with a more androgynous aesthetic.

As for the models sporting it? I’d like to see more Asian women in lingerie. And more women with afro hair. I’d like to see more women with scars in lingerie. I’d like to see more very busty women in lingerie. And definitely more mature women. I’d like to see more androgynous women in lingerie. And more women with tatoos. I’d like to see more women who look like me and more women who don’t.

#DiversityInLingerie is an initiative launched by June from Braless in Brasil. You can read her post on the topic here.

From now on, if you want to join her, take a picture of yourself (can be with or without your face, in lingerie or clothes- whatever you feel comfortable with!) and somehow fit in the hashtag #DiversityInLingerie.  You’re welcome to either post it on twitter with the hashtag or email June, so that she’ll put it up in a post on her blog.

Other bloggers who are joining the #DiversityinLingerie campaign:

Wide curves

By Baby’s Rules

Curvy Wordy

Muscular Hourglass

The Absurd Curvy Nerd

Thin and Curvy

Bras and Body image

Fussy Busty

2 cakes on a plate

Quest for the perfect bra

Seven lies

The Breast Life

A Sophisticated Pair

The Lingerie Addict

Invest in your chest

 Voluptuously thin

 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to #DiversityInLingerie

  1. Pingback: #DiversityinLingerie: My $0.02 | Wide Curves

  2. Pingback: Diversity In Lingerie | By Baby's Rules

  3. Pingback: Diversity In Lingerie | Nusantara Daily

  4. Pingback: #DiversityInLingerie | Fussy Busty

  5. Pingback: We want more, and we want it now: #DiversityInLingerie | Two cakes on a plate

  6. sophisticatedpair says:

    “I’d like to see more women who look like me and more women who don’t.” This sums exactly how I feel about the campaign. It’s not just about seeing yourself represented but also your fellow women who are different. 🙂

  7. Pingback: #DiversityInLingerie | A Sophisticated Pair

  8. Pingback: Diversity In Lingerie: why we need lingerie lovers of ALL sizes! | sevenlies.net

  9. Pingback: #DiversityInLingerie campaign | Nothing Ever Fits and Nobody Sympathizes

  10. Pingback: #DiversityinLingerie – Guest Post | Voluptuous and Beautiful

  11. Pingback: #DiversityinLingerie: My $0.02 | WideCurves

Leave a Reply

