no-mimikri: adorable tops and panties from Germany

IMG_0287German label no-mimikri first came to my attention a couple of years ago at a Nemona event. Nemona is a network of fashion designers and seamstresses in the neighbourhood of Neukölln in Berlin. If you’re visiting, do check their “fashion guide”! Anyway, no-mimikri cute vest and halterneck tops with matching undies caught my eye then, but I didn’t get a chance to try them for myself.

IMG_0258 IMG_0261IMG_0259.IMG_0260

Stripes, polka dots, bright fresh colours oh my! I’m a sucker for all of these things! I recently came upon the label again and this little stripey number above convinced me to pop into the shop. I’m happy to report that the L size was a great fit for my 14SDC body. I ended up getting two sets of matching halterneck tops and panties.

The fabric is made of 96% coton and 4% stretch, which makes it breathable and stretchy enough to accomodate a full bust. I’ve been wearing a set braless around the house during the recent heatwave and found it super comfy. The prints are so pretty that I would happily wear the top outside with a pair of jeans if I manage to find a satisfying halterneck bra option. If not, I can always get one of the vest tops in the same fabric!

You can order no-mimikri items from their Dawanda e-shop here or check them out at Liebling, on Pflügerstrasse 78b if you are in Berlin.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to no-mimikri: adorable tops and panties from Germany

  1. Pingback: A halterneck bra in a 32KK! | Les gros bonnets

Leave a Reply

