Fit issues in J+ cups

Based on the results of my latest poll, it looks like I’m not the only one yearning for an unpadded plunge in larger cup sizes. I’d like to pick your brains once again about the fit issues you run into in the J-L cup range.

Fitting very large cups often involves some compromise and most of us have several issue to deal with, but usually there is one that is more annoying than others and keep coming up with every bra or brand…

Feel free to elaborate on these or other issues in the comment section!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fit issues in J+ cups

  1. anon says:

    34J chiming in to say my biggest fit issue is cups always being too narrow!

  2. bralessinbrasil says:

    Oh man, I have a lot of fit issues so it’s hard to know what to pick. I’d say these are my biggest problems as a K/KK cup in this order:
    -not enough depth up front, close to the center gore
    -too high center gore (NEVER had this issue until I got above a 28J/JJ in terms of cup size)
    -too wide center gore
    -gaping under neath the straps (this always happens but it doesn’t bug me as much as the others)
    -cups are too tall but not deep enough
    – underwires underneath the arms are too low (happens in pretty much every bra even before being in K+ cups)
    I used to always have the width problem but with nursing I need the wider cups. That being said there’s a lot of empty space on the sides which does not need to be there.

    • astrid says:

      Yes! Not enough depth near the center gore is what makes tacking challenging for me coupled with the too wide center gore. I find that Freya and Fantasie’s center gores are particularly hurge and uncooperative. Did you have these problems already when you were smaller? I find that it is quite rare in our size range not to be close-set, but I can’t quite remember if I was already this close-set when I was smaller. (I think I was).

  3. Lynn says:

    Cups being too tall is a big bugbear. The Bravissimo Alana looks like a lovely balconette on the mdoel for example, but on me it looks like a full cup granny bra. 😦 I am a 32J with narrow shoulders, and so many balconettes end up looking full cups on me. I would also love a plunge in a 32JJ because I always need to go up na cup size in a plunge, yet JJ plunges don’t exist.

    • astrid says:

      I hear you! I always think that being busty must be easier if you’re tall with a long torso, because bras in larger cup sizes are so tall!

  4. Lynn says:

    Sorry about the typos!!!

  5. Vee says:

    I love that you are doing this!
    You’re right on point. I just want to add that J+ also usually have band issues too. We need wider more stavle bands to distribute preassure on the back better. Instead we get the same band women with half or boob weight and we have to wear them tighter to make sure our boobs don’t outweigh the band :/

Leave a Reply

