Cleo Chloe and Rixie clip review

I’ve been curious about the Rixie clip bra band tightener ever since Caroline Curvywordy discovered it. Unfortunately, it only exist in a 2 hooks version right now and all my bras have 3 hooks. On the other hand, Cleo by Panache is a brand I’ve been meaning to try for a while, but sadly they don’t produce my size. Their bras happen to come with two hooks only.

I had read that Cleo by Panache’s Chloe ran big in the cup and small in the band, so that the 36J fitted more like a 36JJ/34K. So, when I came across a cheap Cleo Chloe in a 38J, I figured it was a good opportunity to try out both Cleo and the Rixie clip.

Even though the spacing of the hooks on the Rixie clip was smaller than on my bra, I’m happy to report that the whole operation was a success! I managed to get the band tight enough without any discomfort.

As for the bra…

IMG_0174

Cleo is known to give a round uplifted shape and to be suitable for close-set boobs. I was a bit worried, because – and I know I’m in the minority here-  I don’t like my breasts to look too round, as I find the effect somewhat comical. Thankfully, I didn’t get the dreaded “basketballs under my shirt” look, but a nice compact upfront and uplifted shape, rounded, but not perfectly round with no visible apex.

I feel secure in the bra and while the wires are certainly not as wide as on Panache Superbra, they are wide enough to fully encase all breast tissue. I also like that the bra is quite open on top, avoiding any quadboob situation.

I am not a big fan of floral prints, but I sort of like the girly blue and pink color scheme.

IMG_0173

 

The only negative point, as far as I’m concerned is that the thin band might prove a bit uncomfortable after some time. A wider band with three hooks and eyes would allow a better distribution of the weight of the breasts.

In any case, after this experience, I’m quite interested in getting my hands on a Meg or better yet a red Marcie (so pretty!), as they are both supposed to run large as well. This will have to wait a little as my lingerie drawer has seen some other new additions. Expect a few reviews shortly!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cleo Chloe and Rixie clip review

  1. Jes says:

    Thanks for sharing. It is a pretty bra.

  2. Pingback: So what should you do if you’re larger than a K cup? | Les gros bonnets

Leave a Reply

