Gilda & Pearl expand their size range

Lady Lou’s lost weekend bra and knickers

Gilda & Pearl is a British lingerie label launched in 2008. A week ago at the Salon international de la lingerie, I got a chance to meet up with the designer Diane Houston and to check the gorgeous handmade items of the new collection. The big news is: they’ve now expanded their size range from a 32-36 A-D all the way to an F cup. I know it is still limited, but I’m sure it took an effort to pull this off for a small team and I really appreciate independant labels going through this trouble.

Also, who wouldn’t want to wear a set named “How to marry a millionaire” or “Weekend at the Waldorf”? All pieces ooze old school glamour, but I have a soft spot for the Mae line, featured below.

Gilda & Pearl is available on asos.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment